Communities | Ontario East



The Ontario East Economic Development Commission represents more than 200 communities, thousands of businesses and nearly two million residents.  Ontario East members include more than 125 Ontario East economic development professionals and business leaders working co-operatively to promote Eastern Ontario as a premiere business location.

Each community has a team of economic development professionals ready to answer your questions and grow your business.

Here are the links to the team that is ready to help!

(Please click on the map for a list of the communities in each county)

Community Contact Phone Website
Manager, Economic & Strategic Initiatives
Director of Economic Development
613-342-8772 ext 4445
Division Manager
Frontenac County Richard Allen
Manager of Economic Development
613-548-9400 ext. 330
Gananoque Cyril Cooper
Economic Development Manager
Haliburton County
Chief Administrative Officer
705-286-1333 ext. 223
Hastings County Andrew Redden
Economic Development Manager
613-966-6712 ext. 4011
Kawartha Lakes
Manager, Economic Development
705-324-9411 ext. 1395 
Kingston Shelley Hirstwood
Business Development Officer
613-544-2725 ext. 7232 
Lanark County
Clerk/Deputy CAO
613-267-4200 ext. 1502
Lennox and Addington County 
Director, Community and Development Services
613-354-4883 Ext. 3234
Northumberland County
Director Economic Development
905-372-3329 Ext. 6296
Town of Prescott
Economic Development Officer
613-925-2812 Ext. 6221
Economic Development Officer
613-735-6821 Ext 1500
City of Peterborough and Peterborough County
President and CEO
705-743-0777 Ext. 2120
Prince Edward County
Director of Community Development

Quinte Economic Development Commission
Chief Executive Officer
Quinte West
Manager of Economic Development and Tourism Services
613-392-2841 Ext. 4477
Renfrew County
Manager of Economic Development Services & Tourism
Smiths Falls
Manager, Economic Development & Tourism
613-283-4124 Ext. 1107
United Counties of Leeds and Grenville 
Economic Development Manager
United Counties of Prescott-Russell  

Carol Lavigne
Director Economic Development

United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry
Economic Development & Communications Officer